About the Award

"Egyptian Government Excellence Award " was launched in 2018 by H.E President Abdel Fattah al-Sisi, president of the Arab Republic of Egypt, to achieve an efficient and effective government administrative body and applies the concepts of governance to contribute in the development Egyptian government performance which will lead to the increase in citizen satisfaction for the objectives of “Egypt Vision 2030”.

The main objective of this annual award is to encourage the spirit of competition and the culture of excellence at the institutional and individual levels to achieve better citizen satisfaction rates through Promoting the spirit of innovation and creativity and rewarding excellence models.

The government excellence system has been designed, prepared and used as a basis for assessment, included three main Pillars:

  1. Vision realization.
  2. Encouraging innovation
  3. Excellence Enablers.

these Pillars aim to determine the level of development that these entities have reached in their journey towards leadership, identify opportunities for improvement that will help the entity to achieve their goals, and to explore new ways of thinking and the method of planning, implementing and developing government work by adopting innovative principles and concepts that have been tried and applied in UAE government which proved effectiveness in achieving leading results.

This award comes within the framework of the strategic partnership between Egypt and the UAE in the field of government modernization which seeks to achieve cooperation and sharing knowledge practices and successful experiences in the field of monitoring and measuring performance indicators in the Egyptian government.

Your browser does not support the video tag.

ُEgyptian Government Excellence Award to Africa

Your browser does not support the video tag.

Award Brief in English

Your browser does not support the video tag.

Award Brief in French

 

Vision:

Distinguished governmental institutions and bodies in all aspects in performance to improve the quality of life for the Egyptian citizen and to enhance the leadership and competitiveness of the Egyptian state.

Message:

Support building the capabilities and culture of excellence among government institutions and stakeholders, to achieve quality of life and enhance the leadership and competitiveness of Egypt through effective participation in forming an ecosystem that achieves sustainability of excellence in performance and shed light on best practices that support innovation to change the future.

Values:

  • Transparency: disclosing all needed procedures and enhancing accountability and governance for all award procedures.
  • Cooperation: working as one team with clear objectives and outcomes through an understandable work system, provides support needed to the team.
  • Add Value: provide solutions and support in all possible ways to meet the needs and expectations of all stakeholders in accordance with international best practices.
  • Proficiency: doing the work properly in accordance with international standards to ensure quality.

Objectives:

  • Achieving better citizen / employee satisfaction rates.
  • Change the philosophy of government work and spread the culture of quality and excellence.
  • Encouraging competitiveness among government institutions at all national, local and regional levels.
  • Promoting the spirit of innovation and creativity and rewarding excellence in the Egyptian society.
  • Shedding light on the successful models of institutions and individuals in the government sector.
  • Building a new institutional model that applies the concepts of governance and sustainability in the state's administrative apparatus.

عن الجائزة

تجسيدا لتوجيهات الرئيس/ عبد الفتاح السيسي رئيس جمهورية مصر العربية تم اطلاق "جائزة مصر للتميز الحكومي" لتحقيق استراتيجية التنمية المستدامة (رؤية مصر 2030)، والتي تقضي بتكوين جهاز إداري كفء وفعال يطبق مفاهيم الحوكمة، ويساهم بدوره في تحقيق التنمية ويستجيب لطلبات المواطنين للعبور بمصر إلى مصاف الدول المتقدمة.

الهدف الرئيسى لهذه الجائزة السنوية هو تحفيز روح التنافس والتميز على مستوى الموظفين من جهة، وعلى مستوى المؤسسات الحكومية من جهة أخرى. ويتم تكريم المتميزين في أداء الخدمات العامة تكريماً معنوياً ومادياً مما يرسخ قيم العطاء والانتماء والتميز، ويحفز الجميع على الارتقاء بمستويات الأداء والالتزام بمعايير الجودة والتميز.

وقد تم تصميم منظومة التميز الحكومي وإعداد معاييرها واستخدامها كاساس للتقييم بحيث تشمل ثلاث محاور رئيسية:

  1. مدى تحقيق الرؤية.
  2. درجة تشجيع الابتكار.
  3. مدى توافر ممكنات التميز.

وتستهدف تلك المحاور تحديد مستوى النضج الذي وصلت إليه تلك الجهات في رحلتها نحو الريادة، وتحديد مجالات وفرص التحسين التي تساعدها في تحقيق أهدافها الطموحة، واستكشاف الجديد فى أسلوب تفكير وطريقة تخطيط وتنفيذ وتطوير العمل الحكومي باعتماد مبادئ ومفاهيم مبتكرة تمت تجربتها وتطبيقها في حكومة دولة الإمارات وأثبتت فاعّليّتها في تحقيق نتائج رائدة. وتأتى تلك الجائزة فى اطار الشراكة الاستراتيجية بين مصر ودولة الامارات والتي تطمح إلى تحقيق التعاون وتبادل الخبرات والعمل على تصميم نظام متابعة وقياس مؤشرات الأداء في منظومة العمل الحكومي المصرية، بالاستناد إلى التجربة الإماراتية المتميزة في هذا الخصوص.

 

الرؤية

مؤسسات وهيئات حكومية متميزة ومتفوقة في كافة جوانب الأداء لتحسين جودة حياة المواطن المصري وتعزيز ريادة وتنافسية الدولة المصرية.

 

الرسالة

دعم بناء ممكنات وثقافة التميز لدى المؤسسات الحكومية والمعنيين، لتحقيق جودة الحياة وتعزيز ريادة وتنافسية الدولة المصرية من خلال المشاركة الفعالة فى خلق نظام ايكولوجى يحقق إستدامة التفوق فى الأداء وإلقاء الضوء على أفضل الممارسات ودعم الإبتكار لتشكيل المستقبل.

 

القيم

الشفافية: نؤمن بأهمية الإفصاح عن جميع الاجراءات الأساسية وتعزيز مستوى المُسائلة والحوكمة لكل عمليات الجائزة.

التعاون: نعمل كفريق واحد بأهداف ونتائج واضحة ومن خلال منظومة عمل مفهومة لدى الجميع تضع توفير الدعم لكل فرد من فريق العمل على رأس أولوياتها.

إضافة قيمة: نوفر الحلول ونقدم الدعم بكافة السبل الممكنة لضمان تلبية احتياجات وتوقعات كافة المعنيين وفقاً لأفضل الممارسات العالمية.

الاتقان: نقوم بأعمالنا على الوجه الأكمل وفقاً للمعايير العالمية لضمان الجودة.

 

الأهداف

  • تحقيق معدلات أفضل لرضا المواطنين/ الموظفين.
  • تغيير فلسفة العمل الحكومى  ونشر ثقافة الجودة والتميز على مستوى الجهاز الإداري للدولة.
  • تشجيع التنافسية بين المؤسسات الحكومية على كافة المستويات القومي والمحلي والاقليمي.
  • تعزيز روح الابتكار والإبداع والمكافأة على التميز في المجتمع المصري. 
  • إلقاء الضوء على النماذج الناجحة للمؤسسات والأفراد فى القطاع الحكومي. 
  • بناء نموذج مؤسسي جديد يطبق مفاهيم الحوكمة والاستدامة فى الجهاز الإدارى للدولة.