Leaderships Excellence Award

Terms of Participation:

  • For the two categories of Sector Head (or equivalent) and General Directorates, the applicant is appointed in the position (leadership /supervisory) and has spent at least one year in the position.
  • For the two categories of General Manager and Department Manager (in charge of / internal administration decision), has spent at least two years in the position.
  • For (Sector Head - General Directorates) must have six training courses, and (General Manager and Department Manager) four training sessions at least of the following training programs or an equivalent:
  • Quality Management.
  • Strategic Management.
  • Change Leadership.
  • Decision Making.
  • Project Management.
  • Effective leadership.
  • Team building.
  • Performance Assessment.
  • Communication skills.
  • Governance and code of conduct.



Award Categories:

  • Sector Head
  • General Directorates
  • General Manager
  • Department Manager


Main Criteria

Sub- Criteria

Effective leadership

Academic qualifications and practical experiences  

Leadership competency

Performance and achievements.


Inspiring leadership

Excellence and impact


Eligibility for the “Leaderships Excellence Award”

  1. The leader must have achieved the highest result based on the candidacy application, documents, and the various Assessment tools during the two assessment stages.
  2. absence of any administrative, financial or legal irregularities is required.

In case of non-fulfillment of the conditions, the award will be awarded to the next candidate.